maisons a vendre  russia flag  chinese flag  german flag  dutch flag  belgian flag
08700 11 51 51 (UK) | +33 (0)5 53 60 84 88 (INT)
9am - 9pm MON to SAT (GMT+1)

French School Holidays 2018/2019

The school holidays in France are divided into three regional groups each with different dates to deal with holiday rushes.

Zone A Zone B Zone C
Start of School Term Monday 3 september 2018
All Saints Holiday (Toussaint) End of classes: Saturday 20 october 2018
Classes return: Monday 5 november 2018
Christmas Holiday End of classes: Saturday 22 décember 2018
Classes return: Monday 7 january 2019
Winter Holiday End of classes :
saturday 16 february 2019
Classes return :
monday 4 march 2019
End of classes :
saturday 9 february 2019
Classes return :
monday 25 february 2019
End of classes :
saturday 23 february 2019
Classes return :
monday 11 march 2019
Spring Holiday End of classes :
saturday 13 april 2019
Classes return :
monday 29 april 2019
End of classes :
saturday 6 april 2019
Classes return :
mardi 23 april 2019
End of classes :
saturday 20 april 2019
Classes return :
monday 6 may 2019
Summer Holiday End of classes : saturday 6 july 2019

Zone A :Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Poitiers
Zone B : Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, Strasbourg
Zone C : Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, Versailles

School holidays zones



French bank Holidays 2019


New Year's Day arow Tue 01 Jan 2019
Easter Monday arow Mon 22 Apr 2019
Labor Day arow Wed 01 May 2019
1945 Victory Day arow Wed 08 May 2019
Ascension Day arow Thu 30 May 2019
Whit Monday arow Mon 10 Jun 2019
Bastille Day arow Sun 14 Jul 2019
Assumption of Mary arow Thu 15 Aug 2019
All Saints' Day arow Fri 01 Nov 2019
Armistice Day arow Mon 11 Nov 2019
Christmas Day arow Wed 25 Dec 2019

Holiday houses

Please feel free to contact us on:
08700 11 51 51 (UK only)
+33 553 608 488 (other)
or send us an email to
info@leggett.fr